Shout-out to the Single Moms. 

Shout-out to the single moms. You do what you do because you have to. Don’t get me wrong, I love my husband and I appreciate everything he does for my family. However, sometimes it’s really hard. Hard because my expectations of him helping versus his actual helping are completely different. He’s not the only one. I’ve talked to several friends who have told me their significant other didn’t really help until the baby was closer to 1 year. That’s tough. When you’ve spent literally all day watching a baby. I mean waking up every 2-3 hours since midnight, changing diapers, feeding, and trying everything to soothe a crying baby, all you pray for is your SO to watch the baby a little bit for you to take a nap. Just hold the baby long enough to let you rest. But a lot of men are afraid they will hurt the baby. It’s okay because I understand. I was scared too but at some point it gets a little old. So, to all you single moms, you’re the real MVP. Happy early Mother’s Day! 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

